Upcoming Events
CEO Luncheons
Aspen Summits
Event Media
Past Events
Digital Age Communications Act Universal Service Working Group: Discussion of a Working Group Draft Document

December 7, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill


Keynote Address: Senator John Sununu (R-NH)

DACA Universal Service Working Group Presentation:
Raymond Gifford, DACA Universal Working Co-Chair, President, The Progress & Freedom Foundation
Adam Peters, DACA Universal Working Co-Chair, Associate, Kamlet Shepherd & Reichert, LLP
Michael Riordan, DACA Universal Working Co-Chair, Professor of Economics and Business, Columbia University
Robert C. Atkinson, Executive Director, Columbia Institute for Tele-Information
Jerry Ellig, Senior Fellow, Mercatus Center, George Mason University

Industry Reaction Discussion Panel:
Brian Adkins, Legislative Director, NARUC
Jonathan Askin, General Counsel, Pulver.com
Bob Blau, Vice President for Executive and Federal Regulatory Affairs, BellSouth
David Cohen, Vice President, Policy, US Telecom
Kathy Grillo, Vice President, Federal Regulatory Advocacy, Verizon
Kathleen Ham, Managing Director, Regulatory Affairs, T-Mobile
Gary Lytle, Senior Vice President, Federal Relations, Qwest
John Nakahata, Partner, Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis, LLP
Nan Thompson, Vice President for Federal Policy, GCI Communications

PFF launched the Digital Age Communications Act (DACA) in February with the intent of providing guidance for regulators and legislators on how to address regulatory issues in an era of competing digital services and platforms. DACA consists of dozens of individuals, including PFF fellows, scholars at other think tanks and universities, and public policy officials from the last five presidential administrations. There are five working groups -- Regulatory Framework, Federal/State Framework, Universal Service, Spectrum Policy, and Institutional Reform.

Media should direct queries to Patrick Ross or Amy Smorodin at 202-289-8928 or pross@pff.org and asmorodin@pff.org, respectively.



The Progress & Freedom Foundation