Upcoming Events
CEO Luncheons
Aspen Summits
Event Media
Past Events

CEO Luncheon with Brian Roberts, CEO of Comcast, and Senate Commerce Committee Chairman Ted Stevens

September 21, 2006
12 p.m. - 2 p.m.
The Capital Hilton
The Congressional Room
1001 16th St. NW
Washington, DC 20036


  • Raymond L. Gifford (Moderator), PFF Senior Adjunct Fellow and Partner, Kamlet, Shepherd & Reichert
  • Aryeh B. Bourkoff, Managing Director,
    Media/Communications/Entertainment Equity & Fixed Income Research, UBS Investment Research
  • Blair Levin, Managing Director, Telecommunications, Tech and Media Regulatory Analyst, Stifel Nicolaus & Co.
  • Craig E. Moffett, Vice President and Senior Analyst, U.S. Cable and Satellite Broadcasting, Sanford C. Bernstein & Co.

On September 21, 2006, PFF featured a luncheon with Brian Roberts, Chairman and CEO of Comcast Corporation, and Senate Commerce Committee Chairman Ted Stevens. The CEO Luncheon, the 9th luncheon hosted by The Progress & Freedom Foundation, focused on the topics of competition and convergence in communications and related legislative reform efforts. Following remarks from Roberts was a question-and-answer session between Roberts and a panel of financial analysts.

Brian L. Roberts is Chairman and CEO of Comcast Corporation, one of the nation's leading providers of cable, entertainment and communications products and services. Mr. Roberts is also Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Cable & Telecommunications Association (NCTA) and previously served as Chairman of NCTA from 1995 to 1996, when the landmark deregulatory 1996 Telecommunications Act became law.

Stevens holds the title of Senate President Pro Tempore and is third in line for succession to the presidency. He became Chairman of the Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee in January of 2005, and previously he had been Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee. He has also chaired the Senate's Ethics, Rules, and Governmental Affairs Committees. He has served in the Senate for 37 years, the longest of any current Republicans.



The Progress & Freedom Foundation